Welcome to Stages of Grief Recovery

Your Grief and Loss Specialist

  • Do you wonder how long it will take to get through the stages of grief?
  • Are you hurting after losing a loved one – a spouse, a parent, a child, a pet?
  • Have you faced a major life transition and wonder how to move forward?
  • Do you feel like life is passing you by?
  • Have the months or years passed and you wonder how to find happiness again?

My name is Debbra Bronstad.  I am a special kind of grief recovery coach, counselor, speaker and author who helps people process and complete their grief after recent and long ago losses. Losses can include the obvious, such as the death of a loved one, but we grieve many other changes that occur in our lives when they happen before we are ready for them.

  • Death of a spouse
  • Death of a child
  • Traumatic loss
  • Job loss
  • Loss of a home due to move, divorce, fire, natural disaster or foreclosure
  • Pet loss
  • Loss of a parent
  • Loss of a community
  • Life transitions
  • Retirement
  • Empty nest
  • Past losses
  • Loss of a grandparent
  • Relationship estrangement
  • Other disappointments in life

Many of us have heard the saying, “time heals all wounds.”

Do you have wounds that have not healed over time? It is a myth that time alone will take care of grief. Many are waiting a very long time to find happiness again.

You are not alone.

The fact is time alone is not enough to complete the grieving process.

There are specific steps that are required for your heart to recover from tragedy and loss so you can find happiness again.

Some people go through some of the steps of grief recovery over time, but rarely do people go through all of the steps for significant losses in their lives. When grief is incomplete it restricts energy and hinders us from living the abundant, joyful life we long for.

The Stages of Grief Don't Heal Broken Hearts

I invite you to read more about how the stages of grief we take for granted, are more of a myth than a reality. The stages model can actually hinder your recovery.

Time alone does not heal wounds of the heart. These stages of grief models suggest that if you just wait long enough, you will move through all the stages until you are healed. This leads to months and years of unnecessary heartache and disappointment.

Hope for the Holidays web 2022

Join Debbra on Zoom live to create your holiday plan.  You can be prepared for the holidays rather than just letting them happen to you.

Register here for details.